11 Dec

Ug. I ate a lot yesterday. Seems when I get tired, I get cranky. And when I get cranky, I want carbs, dammit! Raviloli is so a comfort food for me, it isn’t even funny. My mom used to buy them for me all the time. I remember one time, eating a can of it cold because I had sneaked it in to my room and I didn’t want anyone to know I was eating it. How sad is that? It is still the food I crave when I am feeling crappy. And then, my roommate and her don’t-call-him-my-boyfriend ordered pizza and a 6 pack of Coke. They didn’t drink all of it, so my no-self-control-having-self snagged one this morning. It was sitting right next to a bottle of water and I couldn’t bring myself to resist it.

So, now the challenge is not to let this be a reason to stop trying. Sure, it was only three days from when I started this damn thing but still. One bad day does not a lifetime make. I didn’t get this way in a week, I am not going to overcome it in a week. Blah blah blah gimmesomebreadcakes.

Leave a Reply

