12 Dec

I have been eating waaay too much in one sitting. But I have been making smarter food choices, so when I total things up, I end up under my calories! So, if I could just control myself better, I would be alright. Especially if I split my meals in two and ate every few hours instead. I would get the benefit of spreading out my calories, plus I would get to snack. Snacking is fun! Why do I have to shove all my food in until I am so full I can hardly move? It is just stupid.

I am also reluctant to put my starting weight down. How goofy is that? I want my starting weight to be lower. I weighed myself at the other gym and I got the same as the old crappy scale. Which is about 6 more then what my scale at home says, dammit. Granted, I am usually unclothed when I get on the scale at home. I don’t think my workout clothes and shoes weight six pounds though. So, it looks like I am just going to have to suck it up and go with 224. Blah. That screws up my Valentine’s Day goal a bit. That would be over 20 pounds in 9 weeks. That is pushing it a bit, especially with the holidays and my trip home. I am debating on whether I should change it. I don’t know what is worse, not reaching the goal or chickening out on the goal and changing it. I supposed I could lose twelve pounds a month without hurting myself. Hmmm. I must ponder this. If anyone is reading this, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

