9 Jan

I keep waiting to update this thing until I have something really uplifting and postitive to report. I had this vision in my head of this being some sort of triumphant, inspiring story about my journey to lose weight, much like the ladies linked over there to the left. I was going to start this and never make a misstep. I would inspire everyone! Woo!

Yeah. Well. I don’t have anything like that going on right now. And I have come to realize that I have selective memory concerning the journals that inspired this. Those women went through struggles and fell off the “wagon”. I also remembered that those moments of honestly about the difficulties they experienced really touched me and made their success even more poignant for me. I am going to just be honest and write about what I am going through and let the story just be told, binges and all.

Leave a Reply

