23 Apr

Woo. 5 days in a row. I have eaten well and I have exercised. This evening, I even added some strength traning. I really like the Donna Richardson DVD. The workouts are only 20 minutes each but they do their job and you don’t get bored because you can mix and match.

I had some wheat pasta tonight and it was actually pretty good. Organic wheat pasta from Whole Foods=yummy. It’s kind of weird because, right now, I am kind of enjoying this food thing. I mean, I basically get to eat all day long. When I’m hungry, I eat. I am not eating a cheesburger or anything but at least I get to eat. I don’t feel deprived at all, either. I am trying to pick foods I enjoy, too, so I think that is helping. I was also looking forward to working out when I got home. Now that is just weird! What the hell is happening to me?

I know, calm down. It’s only five days. But this is lasting longer than most of my other attempts to change my life, so yay! I will be interested to see how this effects my bloodsugar. I will know as soon as the monitor arrives, whenever that will be.

Leave a Reply

