29 Apr

So this tells me the following:

1710.5 calories per day is your Basal Caloric Rate.

This is no more than:

57.018 grams of fat (30%)

64.145 grams of protein (15%)

235.20 grams of carbohydrate (55%)

2223.7 calories per day recommended for your Active Caloric Rate.

This is no more than:

74.123 grams of fat (30%)

83.389 grams of protein (15%)

305.76 grams of carbohydrate (55%)

No less then 1210.5 calories per day recommended for safe consistent Weight Loss.

This is no more than:

40.351 grams of fat (30%)

45.395 grams of protein (15%)

166.45 grams of carbohydrate (55%)

At this safe consistent Weight Loss Caloric Rate, you will lose 1 pound every 7 Days

So, my 1,500 cal a day goal was a pretty good target, I think. And I do my best to stay under 60g of fat, so that is good too. I am not sure about the carbs. I will have to go back and look at that. I wish FitDay was more accurate. I really liked the WebMD version better because their selection of food was better. Oh well. If I continue to make smart choices and exercise, FitDay’s accuracy won’t really affect me.

Leave a Reply

