Doctor, Doctor, gimme the news

4 Sep

I had my doctor’s appointment this morning. It was not as traumatic as I expected it to be. Even though I fell off the wagon, down the mountain, over the cliff, I still managed to lose 6lbs since my last visit in May. Woo! At that rate, I’ll be at my goal weight by the time I’m 40. *snerk* She seemed impressed though, so that is all that matters. *l* She wants me to buy one of those odometers and walk 10,000 steps a day, with every step I take counting. Um. I think it might be easier if I just took a walk at lunch or something. Also? Cheaper.

I checked my sugar for the first time in a long time last night and it was actually very good. I dunno. I think my body likes to fuck with me. Still, I am sure giving up Coca Cola has probably done a lot for my blood sugar issues. I miss it very much, so it better.

Leave a Reply

