11 Nov

Self has created a new online tool called The Self Diet Club. Not quite as amusing as The Girl’s Bike Club, but probably a bit more helpful. So far, I am enjoying it more than FitDay, mostly because it is nicer to look at, but also because it’s a little more user friendly and includes the option of meal plans, complete with shopping lists!

I thought about starting out with a 1200-1300 calorie goal to lose 2lbs a week but then I changed it because, whoa, drop in calories much? I think I might be better served if I shot for the one pound range I originally typed rage there and considered leaving it, all things considered and then if I feel comfortable, dropping the calorie intake. One of my big big big BIG problems is that I try to do too much at once and look at the GIANGANTOR picture instead of just trying to live healthier. Slow and steady wins the race. The very long, painful race. Heh.

Anyway, I am giving it a try to see if maybe, just maybe, I can follow a decent food plan for a week. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

