14 Nov

I went to the grocery story yesterday and spent $100 on food that is good for me. So, today, I ordered a pizza. Heh. BUT! I ordered a Fit ‘n Delicious Low Fat Pizza from Pizza Hut. I was actually quite good. I like my pizza with more sauce than cheese and the crust was nice and crispy. Since I had a pretty low-cal breakfast, I could get away with 4 pieces. I mean, it’s probably not smart to see how much food I can “get away with” but I figure whatever works for today, works for today. It’s better than the deep dish pepperoni pizza that I wanted to order.

I am amazed at how much food is on my mind when I am trying to eat healthier. I want to eat all the time. It’s weird and frightening and I would like to turn my stupid brain off. I end up staring at my food log and counting the minutes until I can eat again. I don’t even know if it is hunger or not. It probably isn’t hunger. At least not a physical one. But whenever I am not doing something when I am at home, I just want to eat until it am stuffed and then lay in a carb coma until it is time to go to bed. That’s not a really smart plan.

This weekend hasn’t been too bad. I got up early on Saturday and got some stuff done. And today, I am trying to deal with the laundry. I still want to lay down and sleep but I haven’t completly stuffed myself, so I guess that’s a win for the day. Of course, it’s not quite 3pm yet, so we shall see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

