Progress Report

23 Apr

Tomorrow will be 7 days since the Friend’s Wedding breakdown. It’s been an interesting week, to say the least. I had some super stress on Monday and, well, ate a pizza. Yes, a pizza. Not the best way to start the week, I know. It was frightening, honestly. I was crying and a big ol’ mess and all I wanted to do was have some pizza. I wasn’t all that happy that I gave in to that urge.

I also didn’t exercise on any day but Monday. I am not going to make any excuses. I was tired from the stress and I said fuck it. I did weight myself Monday morning, however, and the scale said 212.5. I am not sure how accurate that is, though. I am going to go to the doctor next week and get weighed there and see the difference to get a more accurate total.

Except for Monday and the Sushi I had on Thursday, no bread, no potatoes, nothing of the simple starch variety. A lot of fruit and veggies and lean protien. It hasn’t been that hard, except for that one night. I’ve found that you can it a lot of food if you leave out the carby stuff. I try to plan my meals the night before or the in the morning, inputting everything in the Self food log. Today, I struggled to fit in 1200 calories! This is the food plan for today:

Brunch: I had 3/4 cup of Egg Beaters with one slice of fat free American cheese, two turkey sausauge links and 1/2 a grapefruit with a sprinkle of Splenda.

Snack: 20 baby carrots, dip made with two servings of Laughing Cow Light cheese and 1/2 tbsp Fat Free Ranch dressing.

Lunch: 1 cup cottage cheese with cinnamon, Splenda and almond slices.

Dinner: Curry chicken salad with red grapes. Made with Canola mayo and fat free yogurt. 2 servings of fat free, sugar free chocolate fudge pudding made with skim milk.

That’s a lot of food, yo. Here are my daily totals so far:

4/23/2005: 1173 cal 111g carbs 23g fat 105g protein
4/22/2005: 887 cal 104g carbs 28g fat 64g protein
4/21/2005: 1211 cal 145g carbs 27g fat 98g protein
4/20/2005: 1097 cal 127g carbs 50g fat 41g protein
4/19/2005: 1010 cal 94g carbs 25g fat 108g protein
4/18/2005: 1979 cal 204g carbs 87g fat 119g protein
4/17/2005: 1129 cal 117g carbs 37g fat 73g protein

I weighed myself this morning and it said 209. But official weigh-in isn’t until Monday morning, so we shall see.

One Response to “Progress Report”

  1. Cat April 29, 2005 at 1:58 am #

    We should do this together. We wiegh pretty much the same right now.

Leave a Reply

