One’s not the loneliest number

19 May

There was a 1 in front of my weight when I jumped on the scale this morning. I honestly can’t remember the last time I saw that. It’s not official, as Mondays are the days it gets written down for posterity. But it was certainly nice to see. Especially since the last few days have been kind of rough.

I haven’t made any giant missteps but I did have a Subway sandwich with BREAD yesterday AND a bowl of Bran Chex. The carb cravings were hitting me pretty strong but I think it was more out of a need for some more fiber than anything. I had to fight through it pretty hard, especially when I was at Subway and trying to convince myself that a little bag of Doritos was no big deal. *L* So I went home and had a bowl of pizza (sauce, cheese, turkey pepperoni) and felt a little better. 3/4 of a comfort food is better than none at all, right?

I am going to have popcorn when I go see Revenge of the Sith tomorrow, dammit. It’s the last Star Wars ever and I think that is cause for celebration. And if I don’t put butter on it, it’s really not that bad of a snack, all things considered. However, I will not be buying any chocolately peanutbuttery stuff to go with, no matter how good those things are together. A girl has to have her limits, no?

The next step in my plan is to slooooowly add whole grains back in to my diet once a day for a start. Either a piece of toast with breakfast or brown rice with dinner. I might even gives some soba noodles or bulgur a try. But this also means my calorie intake will go up, so I can’t really avoid the exercising any longer. I know, I know! Can’t do it with out the exercise. But I am still fighting the lazy and I don’t want to push myself too much because I get overwhelmed and then I give up. However, I’ve got my new shoes coming, so once they get here, I won’t really have any more excuses!

Leave a Reply

