Cannot find server my ass

9 Jun

I am not sure Self understands how traumatic it is for me when the Self Diet Club goes down. How am I supposed to know how many calories I’ve eaten? How many more I can eat? COME ON!!

Yes, I know. I can use FitDay. But FitDay? Is ugly. I like my Web experience to be esthetically pleasing, thank you very much. Plus, I’d have to re-enter everything. I hate that! Stupid Self.

I think Billy Blanks hates me because my arms hurt so bad today, I don’t know what to do. It’s just my triceps but still. Pain! I guess the workouts I was doing previously were not properly working those muscles. I have to admit that the Fat Blasting Cardio was extremely difficult and I haven’t sweat that much in a long time. I didn’t do it this morning because a)my arms wouldn’t move and b)I have to work both jobs tonight. I will see what I can do about getting up tomorrow and doing it. It’s difficult to get home at midnight, get up and exercise and be to work by 9am at the latest. It makes for a long two days, I can tell you that.

Despite my attempt to not step on the scale for fear of what it might say, I got on it this morning. It is giving me a 197 which, all things considered, wouldn’t be that traumatic. But I’ve got a few days before the official weigh in to erase it and eek out a week at even. It would be a victory, what with the tater tots from hell, PMS and added muscle stacked against it.

I’ve been surfing through as many weight-loss/fitness blogs that I can find. Does anyone else have an addiction like that? It’s rather odd. I feel like I have to emerse myself in it all of the time to keep myself on track.

Oh, thank goodness. The Self thing is back up. I won’t have to kill anyone.

One Response to “Cannot find server my ass”

  1. Sarah June 21, 2005 at 4:20 pm #

    Don’t worry, you’re not the only one that obsessively reads diet/fitness journals. I can’t help myself! It’s even worse when I fall off the wagon.

Leave a Reply

