Checking in

3 Jul

Whoa. I go on vacation and all sorts of things happen while I am away! So, hello to anyone who got here from some mention of me in a paper. I am completely in the dark about that!

I am not going to talk about what I have been eating because, well, I don’t want to! Let’s just say, it hasn’t been the best. However, I think the trip has been a positive experience and I hope that I can use that to be inspired and work harder when I get back home. I don’t have any major plans or things to do until October, so it’s a lot of time to just focus on what I need to be doing.

Anyway, thanks for all of the comments! I appreciate the support. Also, it seems I am starting to get spam comments. Any suggestions on how to get rid of that?

4 Responses to “Checking in”

  1. Anonymous July 3, 2005 at 3:49 pm #

    Hey…yep saw ur blog mentioned in the local papers. I too trying to lose weight but its always after shedding some, determination slacks down and appetite caves in. End up gorging myself silly. Then feeling so much guilty. Well hope you can motivate me and I will find inspirations from you. Take care!
    http://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=jas_chester

  2. rEaLisTic dReAmeR July 3, 2005 at 11:24 pm #

    Hizz got to know of ur blog through the paper too. Think u have done a fantastic job ^_^

    Hmm Haven’t got any spam messages before. Tink there’s the settings page for comments on blogger. U can set the “Who can comment” to “only registered users”. But that’ll limit the amt of ppl who’ll post comments ^_^

  3. Anonymous July 4, 2005 at 5:05 am #

    im new to reading ur blog…
    could u share wad u did to shead off those weight??

    my teacher just shared with mi about a diet programme…

    no carbo(bread, noodles, rice, cereal), no sugar(soft drinks!) and salt for 2wks… hwever, u can still eat ur meat and cheese!

    she read it on a book and said that research shows that the food pryramaid is actually wrong! many US people cut followed this programme by not eating carbo and they lost weight!

    im on my 1st wk n already lost 1kg.
    though i snack a lil bit of carbo hehe..

  4. renee July 5, 2005 at 5:47 pm #

    Hmmm, using blogger either only allow comments from Blogger members, or maybe use Haloscan…I think they are spam free. If you opt for Haloscan, you may lose all your old comments, and if you pick Blogger members only, you may lose comments from non-Blogger members who don’t want to sign up.

Leave a Reply

