If I don’t post about it, it didn’t happen!

19 Jan

Is that the way it works? No. Fuck.

Um. You know the thing about falling off the wagon that is, like, literally falling off a wagon? The longer you lie there on the ground feeling sorry for yourself, the further away the wagon gets and the harder you have to work to catch up to it again.

Here we are, six months and 15 pounds later. (I said later, not lighter! *sigh*) I am almost relieved that the tally isn’t worse than that. If that doesn’t give you a hint as to my health-related habits over the last few months, I don’t know what else to say. When you are thinking I only gained fifteen pounds, I am guessing there is something seriously wrong.

I have lost count of the times I stared at the link to this journal, avoiding any thinking about it like the plague. I don’t know. Maybe I really did believe that if I just ignored the last six months, they never really happened. If *you* don’t know about it, it’s not real! If there are any of *you* left. Heh.

No, I am not dead. No, I am not anywhere near my goal weight. And no, I have no idea what happens next.

So, how are you?

4 Responses to “If I don’t post about it, it didn’t happen!”

  1. einalem January 19, 2006 at 8:48 pm #

    Still here, new identity (formerly littlemissgreedy), starting over fresh this year too. Good to see you again…

  2. Sexy Phat Chick January 19, 2006 at 11:16 pm #

    Dearest Yoyogurl,

    I made a post on your last blog introducing myself. I am soooo happy to see you are back. I know you are discouraged right now but you can make a come back. If it helps at all, you have inspired me. Everything Ive read in your posts reminds me of the very same things I think and feel all the time. So, I decided to start a blog of my own. You are welcome to come check it out and leave comments if you like. That would be awesome!! Hopefully, we can help to encourage one another if you would like. I am very happy to see that your back. Take care and keep your chin up.

    Your New Friend, Angie

  3. Anonymous January 27, 2006 at 3:31 am #

    Finally! You’re back!

    Listen…it doesn’t matter whether or not you’ve failed at something recently. It’s natural, kay? Natural. Besides, it’s not like we haven’t slipped up like that before. Many people lose weight; and many people gain it back. It doesn’t mean you can’t lose it again.

    It’s so silly! You’ve left us all alone for so long because of a few pounds!

    We heart you and miss your musings.

  4. BethK February 1, 2006 at 3:59 pm #

    Hey You!

    Welcome back. The last six months are gone, over, phffft… they don’t matter. Today’s all you have to look at.

    I had my own back slide and posting avoidance problem back in December and the first post back is the hardest. But you’ve done that, so… Cool!

Leave a Reply

