my soul could use a little good

26 Apr

I have a confession to make. Just five minutes ago, I was eating a piece of chocolate caramel cake with my hands while sitting in my car in the parking garage where I work.

So, this is what rock bottom looks like!

3 Responses to “my soul could use a little good”

  1. LME April 27, 2006 at 2:58 am #

    Oh this made me want to grab you up and wipe the cake crumbs off your mouth and take you to get a manicure or do something else nice for yourself.

    I hope tomorrow is better.

  2. Xena April 27, 2006 at 1:49 pm #

    Well, if it’s rock bottom, then the only way from here is up!

  3. BethK April 27, 2006 at 6:28 pm #

    It will get better. I swear! Do not punish or otherwise kick youself around. Do something nice. Manicure, pedicure, new lipstick, strappy sandals…

Leave a Reply

