should I tie some string around my finger?

14 Dec

I think it’s important to note, so that maybe I will not forget, that if I let myself get too hungry, my brain stops working correctly and then when I get food, I don’t want to stop eating until I am so full I cannot move. I am sure there is some sort of genetic coding that triggers it. You know, in case I’m in my cave and my man won’t be back from the hunt for long periods of time. I have to eat when the eatin’s good and all that.

For some reason, being hungry is like a horrible scary place I never want to go. I am not sure what is up with that because rationally it makes no sense. And it also depends on my mood, too. When I don’t really want to eat anything, being hungry doesn’t bother me. But on regular days, it triggers a serious binge response.

I’d really just like to reboot my brain. Maybe wipe out some of the bad files so I wouldn’t have this sort of problem.

Oh good. Holiday candy is officially all up in this office. I LOVE THIS TIME OF YEAR!

One Response to “should I tie some string around my finger?”

  1. Anonymous November 16, 2007 at 6:44 am #

    Hey,
    I jus wanted to say-I like your blog :-). If you were anywhere close to where I live, I would probably want to date you ;-). I am a guy who ended up on these chick weight loss blogs quite by accident..but then I found yours and have been reading it and I don’t know-you are funny and honest and seem so cool.
    Hang in there. Whether you lose weight or not you are interesting, attractive and awesome.

    -Eric

Leave a Reply

