New digs…

29 Feb

So, I am all about change. Except, not really. I mean, making like positively, life-altering changes? Not so much. But moving from Blogger to WordPress? WATCH ME, CHANGE! WOO!

I always feel like when I make a post to this (it’s been awhile), I am “officially” starting something which to me means I am on my way to messing it up. Negative self talk and I are very good friends.

I did some financial inventory the other day regarding the amount of money I spend on eating out and the number was so astronomical, I had to take stock of my priorities. And since I am going to have to make eating changes anyway to keep myself out of the poor house, I might as well try to eat better now too.

My usual MO is to make huge sweeping changes that work for a short time and then I end up giving up because I don’t have the energy to keep up the pace. I realize that’s not the best strategy but every time I sit back and look at where I am and where I want to be, it always seems like I’ve wasted so so so so soooooooooooooo much time that I want to put my foot down and just GO even though the map I have is bad and I have a quarter tank of gas and no headlights.

All I’ve really learned so far is that, no matter where you go, there you are. So the look and address may be changing, but it’s still me and my library full of issues. I want to update more. But I want to win the lottery, too, so who knows how this is going to go.

Leave a Reply

