i ate some spinach and i liked it

18 May

The BBQ chicken from Sunday was quite delicious, as was the cabbage slaw. Both made an excellent lunch on Monday. However, the egg muffins, well, they are a work in progress. I overcooked them and they stuck to the muffin cups. Oops!

Today was Amy’s Tortilla Casserole & Black Beans Bowl which was a little bland but still tasty. The slaw went well with that.

And then for dinner!

Yes, folks. That is spinach in there. AND broccoli. I KNOW! I had some WestSoy Thai Sesame Peanut baked tofu and peanut sauce from Whole Foods, so I grabbed a little bit of broccoli and a bag of baby spinach on my way home. Sauteed some onions and the tofu, then tossed in the green things and a sauce that included the peanut sauce, soy, and some hot sauce. Stirred it all together and served it over a small serving of white rice. It was DELICIOUS! I was quite shocked how much I enjoyed it! I only ate half so I have some for lunch tomorrow. I even added some more spinach when I put it in my tupperware, as I think I could handle more and be okay. Yay for vitamins!

Right now I am cooking some sort of mystery sweet potato BBQ chicken spinach muffin loaf things for tomorrow’s dinner. IDEK! I am experimenting and probably failing. But I have decided to have no fear in the kitchen and cook relatively healthy things that I enjoy. Baby steps baby steps baby steps.

2 Responses to “i ate some spinach and i liked it”

  1. Tes May 19, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    Spinach is very health, also I find it very tasty. Yay for good health.

  2. Chrissy May 20, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    I love the way spinach and brocolli absorb the flavours they’re cooked in. I always put broccoli in my curries.

Leave a Reply

